d�� a�� q�� g�� D�� F ���� design by sweet pea (irate shrimp)

2002-12-04 | 5:52 a.m.

If It Were A Sitcom, It'd Be Easier To Laugh

I made it. I thought for sure one of those little planes, the Death Darts as I like to call them, would have cut my life short this time, but I was miraculously flung through the sky at great speeds and somehow lived to tell the tale.

It was a relatively successful trip home, lots of family craziness, as usual. Laughing, crying, fighting, drinking, hugging � just like a real family.

It�ll take a few entries to explain it all, but the best part of the whole trip was the realization that I am now the normal one in my family. No, really. Just imagine if you will, Sister #1 was there with her second husband, who she was in the process of divorcing last Thanksgiving. Now, all is well with them. Her second husband was once engaged to Sister #2, who is in the process of divorcing her first husband � who once hit on Sister #1. Only in a small town could you get that to happen. Sister #2 got Sister #1�s husband (her ex-fiance) in the Christmas drawing, so she�s going to have their prom picture when they were high school sweethearts blown up to poster size, just to watch his face on Christmas morning as he unwraps it.

If only it were a sitcom, it would be really funny.

Deck the disfunctional halls.

Now it's your turn... 5 comments so far:

Carla - 2002-12-04 05:58:24

I was beginning to fear you'd met death by flying tin! And this the most normal people in my family are also the gay ones -- my sister Coco and my nephew Luis. And love the touch o' Miller under your Xmas tree -- LOL!!! Welcome home, babe!


Edd - 2002-12-04 11:45:28

I SO love the beer in the picture. Have youself a merry trailer trash christmas!! I Love it!!


Erin - 2002-12-04 15:43:56

Death Darts! that illicited a near snort of laughter.


dorkfysh - 2002-12-05 15:00:34

I just read your whole diary and you might very well ne the most adorable thing EVER! I also like to make apple pies because they make everyone else happy. I like to switch it up by using cardamom instead of cinnamon. Very Scandanavian.... Sorry...I love the apple pies.


Mother Shrimp - 2002-12-05 20:14:57

Wow! I'm learning new things every day from your diary. Your sisters' lives sound a lot like an 18th century play, Sheridan perhaps? But I suppose, with travel less rapid back then, everyone's lives were much more "small town."


Prev | Next