d�� a�� q�� g�� D�� F ���� design by sweet pea (irate shrimp)

2002-11-05 | 5:07 a.m.

I Wish I Could Just Campaign To Be An Actuary

It's been a year leading up to this moment. It's one of those defining days in my life, and it's got me all riddled with worry. Yes, it's election day my friends.

No, no, no... it's exam day. I've got myself completely psyched out, too. Last night I had dreams about climbing stairs that never end with children screaming and running past me (hmmm, the sounds of people climbing the corporate ladder faster than I can?), then I had a dream about a bear mauling me (that's got to be the fear of what Satan will do if I fail this again), and then I had an all out panic attack dream about my calculator not dividing numbers correctly. Most obvious, that's quite clearly the fear of Republicans winning their elections.

Now it's your turn... 1 comments so far:

desertwitch - 2002-11-13 10:22:39

GOD am I glad to hear someone else isn't getting sleep tonight!!! I keep having ugly visions of not only Mary Bono getting another term as Congress GOP whoreslave but of a sellout pendeja named Bonnie Garcia winning our state assembly seat. So then we'd have this two-headed Medusa thing whoring away our rights and our tax dollars to their right-wing pimps! Oh, and did I mention I start my new job in about 4 hours???? AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!


Prev | Next